View profile

Simonschreibt Live! "Adding Motion to Concept Art"

Simon Trümpler
Simon Trümpler
I’m live this Friday!
I’ll give a little live talk/presentation this Friday (Oct 7th) with the topic “Adding Motion to Concept Art” in context of the Experience Points Expo 2022!
⏰ When exactly?
7 PM (UK, UTC/GMT+1) this means e.g.:
  • New York, USA               Fri, 7 Oct 2022 at 14:00 EDT
  • Berlin, Germany             Fri, 7 Oct 2022 at 20:00 CEST
  • San Francisco, USA          Fri, 7 Oct 2022 at 11:00 PDT
  • Winnipeg, Canada            Fri, 7 Oct 2022 at 13:00 CDT
  • Rio de Janeiro, Brazil      Fri, 7 Oct 2022 at 15:00 BRT
  • Dakar, Senegal              Fri, 7 Oct 2022 at 18:00 GMT
  • Seoul, South Korea          Sat, 8 Oct 2022 at 03:00 KST
  • Johannesburg, South Africa  Fri, 7 Oct 2022 at 20:00 SAST
  • Beijing, China              Sat, 8 Oct 2022 at 02:00 CST
  • Tokyo, Japan                Sat, 8 Oct 2022 at 03:00 JST
  • Montpellier, France         Fri, 7 Oct 2022 at 20:00 CEST
📺 How to watch?
Experience Points Expo will be live exclusively on our Discord server. Recordings will be available at a later date on our Youtube channel.
📝 Summary
We’ll spice up concept art by adding motion and VFX in UE5 without the need for heavy technical knowledge. Simon will cover topics including batch-export of layers from Photoshop and auto-import into UE5. We’ll use sprites to setup the scene and for VFX we’ll use Simon’s Super Duper Shader. Create effects without having to make a shader yourself. To create basic geometry for effects we’ll have a look into the new Modelling and UV Editing Tools which come with UE5 and help avoid switching back and forth between programs.
Tech Art Learning Materials for Free
Oh, by the way, I also released many of my Tech Art Learning materials on my blog!
Have a very nice day! 🌞
Simon

Did you enjoy this issue? Yes No
Simon Trümpler
Simon Trümpler @simonschreibt

Keep always up to date when new articles, videos or other bigger news happen around Simons blog!

In order to unsubscribe, click here.
If you were forwarded this newsletter and you like it, you can subscribe here.
Created with Revue by Twitter.