View profile

Pip Blom | Out now: Keep It Together, coming up: Welcome Break


Pip Blom

June 16 · Issue #42 · View online

We send this letter to people we've had contact with or people we think are interested in us and our music. Updates about music, tours and media. If we're wrong, we're sorry, then don't hesitate and unsubscribe! All the best, Pip, Tender, Darek, Gini.

Hello friends,
It’s a busy week at Pip Blom HQ. We’ve got a lot of news for you!

Out now: single Keep It Together
Yesterday, we released Keep It Together, the first single of our upcoming album Welcome Break (released on Friday, October 8th on Heavenly Recordings). The reactions have been great so far!
  • Rolling Stone: “Pip Blom returns with a bright summery single” 
  • NME: “Punchy and feel-good”
  • Marc Riley (BBC 6music): “It’s FAB”
  • Brooklyn Vegan: “An immediate earworm”
  • Jack Saunders (BBC Radio 1): “I like the sound of this track”
  • 3voor12: “Track van de dag”
  • Beats Per Minute: “Perfectly ready for a festival crowd to bounce to”
  • Clash Magazine: “A raucous indie pop fizzer”
  • Rough Trade: “A big fuzzy step forward”
  • Menno Pot (Volkskrant): “In de cat. ‘Het Leven Is Zo Slecht Nog Niet”
  • Gigwise: “Raucous energy” 
  • Consequence: “A dreamy power pop track”
  • Stereoboard: “A dreamy slice of power-pop”
  • Michiel Veenstra (Kink): “Ik word heel blij van de nieuwe van Pip Blom” 
  • Dansende Beren: “Opgewekt en vrolijk”
  • Stereogum: “A rush of good feelings”
  • Friendly Records: “Bloody ace”
Watch Keep It Together on YouTube below or listen to it on your favorite streaming platform!
Pip Blom - Keep It Together (Official Video)
Coming up: album Welcome Break
As mentioned, our second album Welcome Break will be released on Friday, October 8th on Heavenly Recordings. It will contain 11 tracks, was recorded with Al Harle at Big Jelly Studios in Ramsgate, and mixed by Caesar Edmunds. This is the tracklisting:
  1. You Don’t Want This 
  2. 12
  3. It Should Have Been Fun
  4. Keep It Together
  5. Different Tune
  6. Not Easy To Like
  7. Faces
  8. I Love The City
  9. Easy
  10. Holiday
  11. Trouble In Paradise
Welcome Break will come in its own beautiful package, but there will be two special editions too:
  • Rough Trade will release a limited edition orange version. Pre-order
  • Dinked, a collective of independent UK record stores will release a limited edition blue version with extras like stickers and a photo print. Pre-order.
Just announced: NL tour!
Very soon we will announce a large UK tour, but first we are proud to tell you about the Dutch tour we’ll be doing. Get your tickets and come and see us at:
  • Muziekgieterij Maastricht (6-11)
  • Doornroosje Nijmegen (10-11)
  • Metropool Hengelo (11-11)
  • Paradiso Noord Amsterdam (12-11)
  • Vera Groningen (18-11)
  • De Helling Utrecht (25-11)
  • Rotown Rotterdam (26-11)
Plus: UK Instores
To coincide with the release of the album we will do some Instores as well. Get your tickets for that too!
  • Rough Trade East London (8-10)
  • Rough Trade Bristol (11-10)
  • Drift Totnes (12-10)
  • Resident Brighton (13-10)
More soon!
Oh, it feels so good to be active again and to share new music with you!
Hope to see you all soon.
The Pips
Did you enjoy this issue?
In order to unsubscribe, click here.
If you were forwarded this newsletter and you like it, you can subscribe here.
Powered by Revue