Omm launches August 24

#2・
443

subscribers

4

issues

Subscribe to our newsletter

By subscribing, you agree with Revue’s Terms of Service and Privacy Policy and understand that Omm will receive your email address.

Omm launches August 24
By Omm • Issue #2 • View online
The 7-day countdown has begun.

The date has been set. Omm will launch on August 24, around 5am UTC.
(That’s August 23 at 10pm PDT / 24th at 1am EDT, 2pm KST, 3pm AEST, and 5pm NZST.)
Omm
ICON’s first money market opens August 24 around 5am UTC.

Let the 7 day countdown begin.

$ICX $OMM #DeFi #openfinance #moneymarket https://t.co/5XfhW6LoVC
To celebrate, we’ve updated the website with a stronger focus on the product. Take a look to learn more about Omm, read the docs, and try the testnet product ahead of release.
The money market made for everyone | Omm
If you need to unstake ICX to use with Omm, you’ll want to do so now, as the current unstaking time is 7 days. If you hold sICX, you’re good to go: you can supply sICX directly to the ICON market.
And if you plan to supply IUSDC or USDS, learn how to get them.
OMM rewards don’t kick in until August 26 at 5am UTC, so you can take your time to enter a market. You can claim OMM from the Rewards page after 5am on August 31, as mentioned in Omm testnet update and guarded launch plans.
Excited? Got questions? Join the discussion on Discord and Twitter as we count down to the launch.
Did you enjoy this issue?
Omm
By Omm

Updates about the Omm decentralised finance project on the ICON Network.

Omm is the money market made for everyone. Supply assets to earn interest, borrow assets for short-term loans, and earn OMM for doing so.

In order to unsubscribe, click here.
If you were forwarded this newsletter and you like it, you can subscribe here.
Powered by Revue